fur mc
fur mc

FUR Treatment – Frequently Asked Questions





WHAT ARE THE DIFFERENCES BETWEEN THE FUR TECHNIQUE AND OTHER AESTHETIC TREATMENTS LIKE TATTOOS OR PERMANENT MAKEUP?

Our procedure consists of implanting medical pigment into the skin, shallower than a tattoo but deeper than permanent makeup. We use our own pigments that are personalized according to the client’s hair color. Our needles are specially designed to reproduce the illusion of a natural hair follicle. A regular needle wouldn’t produce the desired result or look as natural as our treatment.

WILL PEOPLE NOTICE IT’S NOT MY REAL HAIR?

Unless you tell them, people won’t notice that it’s not your real hair. They’ll simply think that you’ve decided to shave your head because you like the look and it works with your lifestyle. It’ll be your secret for as long as you decide to keep it!

WHAT DOES THE PROCEDURE ENTAIL?

The FUR technique is a treatment performed in a clinical setting with medical-quality pigments. Each single-use needle has been specially designed to recreate the look of a natural hair follicle. The procedure, injection of pigments, needle depth, required training, and client follow-up are unique to Canada. The professionals at Clinique Mon Cheveu are specialists in hair replication who understand your needs.

HOW CAN I BE SURE I’LL LIKE MY NEW LOOK?

We are specialists in hair replication, so we’re completely aware that being bald for several years can lead to uncertainty. For this reason, a full “transformation” during your consultation will reassure you about the final result.

I HAVE VERY THIN HAIR. HOW CAN THE FUR TECHNIQUE HELP ME?

FUR will camouflage the contrast between your hair and scalp by creating the appearance of increased density, which will diminish the effects light and water have on your hair.

IS TREATMENT AFFORDABLE?

FUR treatments are affordable and accessible. Prices vary depending on the area that needs to be covered. FUR offers an undeniable advantage: it can be completed in sections, depending on priority. We will review your personalized plan and pricing during your consultation.

IS THE FUR TREATMENT PAINFUL?

Most clients say they don’t feel pain during treatment, just a slight tingling. Of course, reactions will vary from one person to another.

WHAT KINDS OF PIGMENTS DO YOU USE?

FUR uses organic, mineral-based medical pigments of the highest possible quality. Pigments are prepared and customized on the day of treatment.

IS TREATMENT COVERED BY INSURANCE?

In most cases, no. However, please feel free to contact your insurance, especially is your treatment is designed to conceal scars or old injuries.

DOES THE PROCESS REQUIRE MULTIPLE SESSIONS?

In general, treatments are finished in two sessions. It is sometimes necessary to add a third session in order to complete minor retouches.

HOW WILL FUR TRANSFORM MY LIFE?

The FUR technique will have a huge impact on your life. You will look younger and more dynamic, which will boost your self-esteem. You’ll no longer suffer from hair loss, on the contrary, you’ll have adopted a bold and seductive look. Your life could change profoundly in personal, emotional, and professional aspects. Numerous studies conducted on men suffering from male pattern baldness attest to these results.

I HAVE SCARS FROM A PREVIOUS HAIR TRANSPLANT. IS IT POSSIBLE TO COVER THEM? HOW WELL?

You can expect for your scars to be very well hidden; however every scar is different. It’s possible you’ll need to return for an additional session, free of charge, to make sure it is completely covered. In a physical and emotional sense, the ‘removal’ of a scar can be a great relief. For clients who choose to keep their hair short, the scar will be hidden underneath. Those who’d like to keep their hair longer will enjoy the effect of increased density.

DOES THE TREATMENT STIMULATE HAIR GROWTH?

There is no reason to believe that the treatment stimulates hair growth. However, certain clients have noticed some new growth. We believe this phenomena could be linked to the stimulation of the scalp during the FUR process. There’s another possibility as well: the illusion that thin hair now has a denser appearance.

IS THIS THE RIGHT HAIR LOSS TREATMENT FOR ME?

The best way to see if this treatment is right for you is to make an appointment for a consultation. Certain restrictions could keep you from being a candidate (such as skin infections, severe psoriasis or eczema, skin cancer, etc.). During your visit we’ll perform an evaluation to see if you’re approved to undergo the process.

DOES THIS PROCEDURE USE LICENSED EQUIPMENT AND MATERIALS?

All of the materials and equipment used during FUR treatment are licensed. They respect the strictest standards, and are made from only organic and mineral ingredients. Clinique Mon Cheveu owns all necessary licenses and permits to ensure our clients receive the highest quality service possible.

DOES THE TREATMENT COME WITH A GUARANTEE?

Treatment is guaranteed for a year. During this period, we will be happy to offer any necessary retouches, free of charge. Clients should also follow certain recommendations to keep their new look looking great!

WHAT ARE THE PRELIMINARY STEPS FOR A FUR TREATMENT?

The only thing needed to plan your FUR treatment is a detailed, no-obligation consultation session. You will also have to fill out a medical questionnaire.

IS FINANCING POSSIBLE?

Yes. Clinique Mon Cheveu offers financing options. We also accept Interac debit cards as well as Visa, MasterCard and American Express credit cards.

WHAT DO I NEED TO DO FOR THE FIRST 4 DAYS AFTER TREATMENT?

Do not touch anything! Do not shave the pigmented area and make sure to not wet the head. After the fifth day, you can start shaving delicately and rinse only with water.

WHEN CAN I WASH MY HEAD WITH SHAMPOO?

7 days after your first treatment.

WHEN CAN I START EXERCISING OR TRAINING AGAIN?

In order to avoid excessive transpiration, we ask that you wait 2 weeks after your last treatment before starting any exercise or training that induces sweating.

WHEN CAN MY SCALP BE EXPOSED TO SUN (WHILE USING SUNSCREEN)?

30 days after your last treatment. Please use a cream of SPF 45 or higher if you’re going to the ocean or during prolonged sun exposure. For daily use, use the FUR sunscreen for light protection. During the initial 30-day period, wearing a cap is allowed.

DO I HAVE TO PUT ON SUNSCREEN?

Sunscreen is mandatory any time the pigmented area is exposed to sun.

WHEN CAN I SWIM IN A CHLORINATED POOL?

30 days after your last treatment. We suggest you rinse your head after swimming.

WHEN CAN I GO IN A SAUNA?

14 days after your last treatment.


facebook youtube share

fur mc
fur mc

Traitements FURMC – Foire aux questions





Quelles sont les différences entre la technique FURMC et d’autres traitements esthétiques comme le tatouage et le maquillage permanent?

La procédure consiste à implanter un pigment médical dans la peau, moins profondément que s’il s’agissait d’un tatouage, mais moins en surface que s’il s’agissait d’un maquillage permanent. Nous utilisons nos propres pigments qui sont personnalisés en fonction de la couleur de cheveux du client. Nos aiguilles sont spécialement conçues pour reproduire l’illusion d’un follicule. En effet, une aiguille régulière ne produirait pas l’effet escompté.

Les gens vont-ils remarquer que ce ne sont pas mes vrais cheveux?

À moins que vous n’en parliez, les gens ne remarqueront pas que ce ne sont pas vos vrais cheveux. Ils croiront tout simplement que vous avez choisi de vous raser la tête parce que cela vous plait et convient à votre style de vie. Ce sera votre secret aussi longtemps que vous le désirez.

Quelle est la procédure?

La technique FURMC est un traitement effectué dans un environnement clinique à l’aide d’un pigment de qualité médicale. Chaque aiguille est conçue spécialement pour cette technique et ne sert qu’une seule fois. Le procédé, l’implantation des pigments médicaux, la profondeur, la formation des techniciennes et l’encadrement du client sont uniques au Canada. La Clinique Mon Cheveu est spécialisée en correction capillaire : ses professionnels comprennent vos besoins.

Comment puis-je m’assurer que je vais aimer mon nouveau look?

Nous sommes spécialisés en correction capillaire. Nous sommes ainsi très conscients que le fait d’avoir été chauve pendant un certain nombre d’années peut entraîner de l’incertitude. Pour cette raison, une transformation sur place lors de votre séance de consultation vous rassurera.

J’ai les cheveux très fins. De quelle façon la technique FURMC peut-elle m’aider?

La technique FURMC camouflera le contraste existant entre vos cheveux et votre cuir chevelu en créant ainsi une apparence de densité accrue, ce qui diminuera l’effet que produit la lumière ou l’eau sur vos cheveux.

Le traitement est-il abordable?

La technique FURMC est abordable et accessible. Le prix varie selon la région à couvrir. La technique FURMC comporte un avantage indéniable : elle permet de procéder par section et par priorité. Nous vous soumettrons une évaluation lors de votre consultation.

Vais-je ressentir de la douleur lors du traitement FURMC?

La plupart des clients affirment ne pas ressentir trop de douleur, simplement un léger picotement. Les réactions varient d’une personne à l’autre.

Quels types de pigments utilisez-vous?

La technique FURMC utilise des pigments médicaux à base minérale et biologique de la plus haute qualité qui soit. La préparation et la personnalisation du pigment s’effectueront le jour de votre traitement.

Le traitement est-il couvert par les assurances?

Dans la plupart des cas, non. Toutefois, rien ne vous empêche d’en parler à votre assureur, surtout si le traitement vise à camoufler des cicatrices ou des blessures.

Le processus exige-t-il plusieurs traitements?

En général, le traitement s'effectue en deux séances. Il est parfois nécessaire d'en ajouter une autre afin d'apporter de légères retouches.

De quelle façon la technique FURMC transformera-t-elle ma vie?

La technique FURMC transformera votre vie de façon importante. Vous aurez l’air plus jeune et plus dynamique, ce qui augmentera votre estime de soi. Vous ne souffrirez plus de la perte de cheveux : au contraire, vous adopterez un look audacieux et séduisant. Votre vie pourrait fort bien se transformer en profondeur sur les plans personnel, sentimental et professionnel. Les données de nombreuses études portant sur des hommes qui souffrent de calvitie en témoignent.

J’ai des cicatrices découlant d’une greffe microfolliculaire. Est-il possible de les masquer? Dans quelle proportion?

Vous pouvez vous attendre à ce que votre cicatrice soit très bien dissimulée. Chaque cicatrice est différente. Il se peut que vous ayez à revenir pour une séance supplémentaire sans frais afin de compléter la couverture de la cicatrice pour que cette dernière ne soit plus apparente. Sur les plans physique et émotionnel, la disparation de la cicatrice entraîne un très grand soulagement. En ce qui concerne les clients qui optent pour garder leurs cheveux courts, la cicatrice se trouvera dissimulée sous vos cheveux. Ceux qui désirent conserver des cheveux un peu plus longs profiteront d'un effet de densité.

Le traitement stimule-t-il la repousse des cheveux?

À ce jour, il n’y a pas lieu de croire que le traitement stimule la repousse des cheveux. Toutefois, certains clients ont remarqué quelques nouvelles repousses. Nous croyons que ce phénomène peut être lié à la stimulation du cuir chevelu lors du procédé FURMC. Il existe une autre possibilité : l’illusion que les cheveux très fins ont désormais une apparence plus dense.

Est-ce que ce traitement de la calvitie me convient?

La meilleure façon d’établir si ce traitement vous convient consiste à prendre rendez-vous avec nous pour une consultation. Certaines restrictions pourraient vous empêcher de recevoir le traitement (p. ex., affections de la peau, psoriasis grave, eczéma sévère, cancer de la peau, etc.). Nous procéderons à une évaluation lors de votre visite afin d’obtenir l’approbation pour effectuer le travail.

Les produits et les appareils utilisés pour cette procédure sont-ils homologués?

Tous les produits et les appareils utilisés dans le cadre du traitement FUR MC sont homologués. Ils respectent les normes les plus strictes. De plus, toutes leurs composantes sont minérales et biologiques. Clinique Mon Cheveu détient les homologations et les autorisations nécessaires pour assurer sa clientèle de services de la plus haute qualité qui soit.

Est-ce que le traitement est garanti?

Le traitement est garanti pendant un an. Pendant cette période, nous serons heureux d’effectuer les retouches gratuitement, si nécessaire. Le client devra suivre certaines recommandations.

Quelles sont les étapes préalables au traitement FURMC?

Pour bien planifier le traitement, il convient de procéder à une évaluation soigneuse dans le cadre d’une séance de consultation sans obligation de votre part. Vous devrez également remplir un questionnaire médical.

Est-il possible d’obtenir du financement?

Oui, Clinique Mon Cheveu offre des possibilités de financement. De plus, nous acceptons la carte de débit Interac ainsi que les cartes de crédit Visa, MasterCard et American Express.

QUE DOIS-JE FAIRE PENDANT LES 4 PREMIERS JOURS?

On ne touche à rien! On ne rase pas la zone pigmentée. On s’assure de ne pas mouiller la tête. Après la cinquième journée, on peut raser délicatement et on rince avec de l'eau seulement.

QUAND PUIS-JE LAVER MA TÊTE AVEC DU SHAMPOING?

7 jours après le premier traitement.

QUAND PUIS-JE COMMENCER À FAIRE DE L’EXERCICE OU DE L’ENTRAînement?

Afin d’éviter la transpiration excessive, nous demandons d’attendre 2 semaines après la fin du dernier traitement avant de recommencer à faire de l'exercice où un entraînement où vous transpirerez.

QUAND PUIS-JE ALLER AU SOLEIL AVEC UN ECRAN SOLAIRE?

30 jours après la fin du dernier traitement. S.V.P., utilisez une crème avec un indice FPS de 45 ou plus si vous allez à la mer ou lors d'une exposition prolongée au soleil. Au quotidien, utilisez la lotion solaire FURMC comme protection légère. Pendant cette période de 30 jours, le port de la casquette est permis.

SUIS-JE OBLIGÉ DE METTRE UN ÉCRAN SOLAIRE?

La crème solaire est obligatoire en tout temps lors d'une exposition au soleil de la zone pigmentée.

QUAND PUIS-JE ME BAIGNER DANS UNE PISCINE OÙ IL Y A DU CHLORE?

30 jours après la fin du dernier traitement. Nous suggérons de vous rincer la tête après la baignade.

QUAND PUIS-JE ALLER DANS UN SAUNA?

14 jours après la fin du dernier traitement.


facebook youtube share